I picked up a few really stellar pieces last week during Ann Taylor’s Friends and Family 40 percent off sale. I had been eying these booties since the day they were released and found myself stuck in a downpour sans umbrella, serendipitously in front of an Ann Taylor. Ok, weather gods, I’m listening. Into the store I went!

I only had a few minutes (and the rain was slowing down), so I grabbed a few tops without trying them on and of course, the shoes! However, I kept noticing all of the adorable dresses scattered throughout the store. Without time to try anything on, I didn’t bother to give them the time of day. Until Ann Taylor decided to announce a flash sale on select dresses for $69.50. Many of their dresses are $120 and up, so there are some great savings to be had!

Like it.

Stripes and peplum make for a perfect pair. This dress is incredibly versatile and would transition flawlessly from work to cocktails or even a dinner date. Not to mention it can be worn year round: in summer with sandals, in fall with booties and a blazer, in winter with tights and boots and in spring with a bold colored shoe!

StripeKnitPeplumDress

Striped Knit Peplum Dress | $69.50 (originally $129)

Love it.

The silhouette of this dress is preciously feminine, but the bold, graphic black and white print keeps it from being too sweet. It is a great dress for a night out or even dressed up for a more casual wedding a bright red lip and a topknot.

IkatCapSleeveDress

Ikat Cap Sleeve Dress | $69.50 (originally $138)

Buying it.

Moving from a casual to a more business casual office environment has lead me to look for staple pieces that are multifunctional. This dress fits the bill. The sea kelp color (not pictured) is a gorgeous, subdued green that can act as a neutral without being too boring. It has endless styling possibilities and, as much as I heart summer, it is making me quite excited for fall fashion!

HighLowHemShirtdress

High Low Hem Shirtdress | $69.50 (originally $138)